thomas_evely

Final plan ideas

Thomas Evely
6 år siden
sidst ændret:6 år siden

Hi Guys, just about to lock in my house design. Just after any advice or ideas with my current design. Thanks in advance!

(33) kommentarer

• siriuskey
    6 år siden

i can't make it big enough to read

• PRO
    MB Design & Drafting
    6 år siden

Budget to build it?

• Thomas Evely
    Forfatter
    6 år siden
    sorry hopefully this better
  • Thomas Evely
    Forfatter
    6 år siden
    Its going to be a owner builder project. As im a carpenter by trade with a budget around the 500k mark
  • siriuskey
    6 år siden
    Sidst ændret: {last_modified_time}6 år siden

wow it looks like a great build and a big project being a chippie is a great help.

I did have problems making the plan big enough for me to see but have taken a quick look at the kitchen and thought that the sink in the WIP was a long way from the dining and kitchen bench. So can I suggest entering near the fridge (the fridge would be better at the end of the cabinets for ease of access for everyone).

A sink and dish washer in the pantry would work to keep the kitchen clear. I have moved the store between the WIP & powder room, you could use pocket doors to divide the areas as per the attached photo good luck

Tailored Interior · Mere information

Tailored Spaces, Clever Layout · Mere information

• haephestus
    6 år siden

As mentioned, I'd reconsider the "pantry". Unless it's not actually going to be used as a pantry (i.e. to store food items), then it seems like a PITA to trek to and from the kitchen to the pantry multiple times a day.

I'd consider furniture place in the lounge / living / dining area, especially to enable ease of movement around the kitchen island to the main hallway to the bedrooms. I suspect that you'll end up wanting to keep the "dining" area pretty free of furniture (rather than having to walk around / squeeze past a dining table and chairs all the time).