kathymk56

Closet lighting?

kathymk56
9 år siden
I have a very large master closet / laundry room. It takes up the space above our 3 car garage. I need to replace the old florescent light fixtures in the room. I don't know what the best lighting is for a dressing room. I know that I want true color from the fixture but I don't know what that is anymore. Lighting has gotten very confusing!

(17) kommentarer

• bunnyllg
    9 år siden
    I don't know what state you live in, but some codes require that closet lighting have a lens and not be a bare bulb. Take that into consideration. I find a "whiter" light is best for looking at colors of clothing and makes it easier to pack when traveling.
  • kathymk56
    Forfatter
    9 år siden
    Posting again. I really need lighting advise!
    Thanks
  • PRO
    Patricia Colwell Consulting
    9 år siden
    I would go with LED strips or halogen track either of these would give you a white light that makes colors truer .
  • kathymk56
    Forfatter
    9 år siden
    Sidst ændret: {last_modified_time}9 år siden
    Sky Lights in Wester New York state don't do much. I have lots of outlets. I really just want to see what color my cloths are. I really like the LED Fixtures.
  • PRO
    Building Vision - Evanston, IL
    9 år siden
    Decoenthsiaste beat me to it - have you considered skylights or suntunnels? They provide great natural light, which could be helpful in choosing your colors every day.
  • PRO
    Patricia Colwell Consulting
    9 år siden
    They are great but you will still need better lighting overall. I have a big window in mine and I still need good lighting, sometimes i get dressed at night.
  • PRO
    Pierre Jean-Baptiste Interiors
    9 år siden
    A couple of these Kichler ceiling lights should be an improvement.
  • bunnyllg
    9 år siden