laneypo

I hate my backsplash

Jenn Robinson
8 år siden
sidst ændret:8 år siden

My kitchen backsplash was installed today and I think it clashes with my bianco Romano granite. The samples at the design center looked so different. This is the first house I've had built and I have invested so much money and can't afford to change it now. Any suggestions or ideas? Should I start saving to have it replaced once house closes? Is it possible to paint the backsplash?

(47) kommentarer

• Mary G
    8 år siden
    I think it's fine.
    Jenn Robinson thanked Mary G
  • Jenn Robinson
    Forfatter
    8 år siden
    Sidst ændret: {last_modified_time}8 år siden

It just looks like the creams and Browns in backsplash have almost a pink tone while the granite had Greys and warmer creams. Thanks for the comments though. I'm new at this and have no idea what looks good.

• tgb1
    8 år siden

On my monitor it goes together just fine...

Jenn Robinson thanked tgb1
  • holbrook1
    8 år siden
    I'm building a house for the first time as well. Every decision I make I nitpick the same way you are. I think it looks fine, and guests who come in wont even take a second look at it matching ! Beautiful kitchen!
    Jenn Robinson thanked holbrook1
  • Jenn Robinson
    Forfatter
    8 år siden

After spending HOURS on this site and Pinterest, you'd think I'd get it right. :) you're so right and I have second guessed every decision so far. @holbrook1

• leelee
    8 år siden

I think it technically matches if you're looking at a 4 inch square sample but the big picture shows that matching isn't the whole story.

Add some plates on stands to break up the long expanse of counter/backsplash. Draw the eye away from the backsplash.

Jenn Robinson thanked leelee
  • Rhonda Satterfield
    8 år siden
    It looks just fine. Once you have other items on your counter, you may grow to like it more. Don't waste your time second guessing yourself at this point. You did a great job!