brooke_dart

kitchen remodel !!

Brooke Dart
8 år siden
it seems I'm an expert in decorating everyone's house except my own, particularly the kitchen. we just repainted the walls. I can't decide on back splash, although I have some ideas, or countertops ! please help :(

(9) kommentarer

• Brooke Dart
    Forfatter
    8 år siden
    I thought about doing something different behind the stove, but I'm not too sure how it would look with the layout. I was considering butcher block for my countertops, but not sure it would flow well with my wall color. the color didn't quite turn out the way I thought :(
    its like a deep-medium gray but almost has a bluish hue to it
  • PRO
    Soapstone Werks
    8 år siden

That can happen sometimes depending on the grey. Butcher blocks are really pretty and would still go! Since it is wood you wouldn't want to do that for splash. You could do a grey tile for the splash and it would go with the wall color. I always love glass and marble tile but they are starting to do ceramic tile that comes in beautiful patterns that are really cool looking. If you want references give me call.

• Brooke Dart
    Forfatter
    8 år siden
    I'm not sure I follow groveraxle
  • jhmarie
    8 år siden