naaavvviiii

White or smoke grey subway tile?

Navi
7 år siden

This is my first time posting here so please bear with me. I am buying a house from a builder and choosing the colour options. I really want an all white kitchen so I'm going with a white quartz countertop with glossy white cabinetry. The floor will be a really dark brown/black laminate. I have the option for a white subway tile (2"x6") or a smoke grey glass subway tile (same size or just slightly different). What do you recommend? I really like the look of an all white kitchen, but when the builder offered the free upgrade to the smoke grey glass tile I got confused. He said it would look better since the cabinets are glossy (although the white tile is glossy too).

Thanks for your feedback!

(12) kommentarer

• jck910
    7 år siden
    Sidst ændret: {last_modified_time}7 år siden

Don't use a builder to decide your colors. Go to the tile store & have them show you both options with your cabinets

• PRO
    Patricia Colwell Consulting
    7 år siden

Exactly this is your space , I happen to like a bit of contrast but an all white kitchen can be stunning IMO I would see if you could pay an up charge and install your own and get large format tile but either way have them installed in a stacked pattern with the smallest grout lines possible and with matching grout

• susanalanandwrigley
    7 år siden

Agree with jck910, bring both a cabinet sample and a countertop sample with you to the tile store, look at options, bring home samples to see in your own light. Narrow it down, go back to tile store, exchange until you find the right tile. Lather, rinse, repeat until done. Also if possible don't choose back splash tile until the rest is done, so that you can really see what it looks like in your space with your lighting.

Even if you decide on a white subway tile, there are a lot of variations out there so you really must investigate and choose in person.

• acm
    7 år siden