sadowling

Powder Room... this red has got to go!

sadowling
7 år siden
What are your thoughts/ideas? I can't replace the vanity right now (dark wood with black granite top and gold faucet). I'm thinking of Sherwin Williams denim for the walls and using a rope mirror and replacing the sconces with nautical type lighting. Would love to hear your ideas!

(11) kommentarer

• PRO
    BeverlyFLADeziner
    7 år siden

duplicate post

• sadowling
    Forfatter
    7 år siden
    Sorry this is a duplicate post - I'm new to this Houzz thing.
  • sadowling
    Forfatter
    7 år siden
    Thank you for your opinions everyone! Ugh I don't think I can get away from this formal look without changing the vanity... we bought this house in the SC low country and although it's only 9 years old the decorating looks like older folks did it (including this red patterned wallpaper). I think I'll look into inexpensive modern vanities. Thanks again for taking the time to post.
  • havingfun
    7 år siden

bet if you sell the vanity it will pay for most of the job.

• sadowling
    Forfatter
    7 år siden
    WOW.... with all of the input, I'm now thinking of painting walls SW colonnade grey (ceiling white or wallpaper?), looking into replacing granite with white-ish stone, and changing faucets, etc to nickel. There is so much decorating budget needed for this house, but I might as well spend more here. Thank you everyone!!!
  • PRO
    NewWall
    7 år siden

How about scrap all of the red & install wallpaper?

Marble?
    http://www.newwall.com/shop/calico-collection/inverted-spaces-ursa/

Inverted Spaces Wallpaper available at NewWall · Mere information

Textured?
    http://www.newwall.com/shop/jv-collection/metal-coated-cork-4782/

Metal Coated Cork Wallpaper available at NewWall · Mere information

A modern art deco style? Still easy on the eyes!
    http://www.newwall.com/shop/17-patterns/london-deco-a06-ld-01w/

Art Deco Wallpaper available at NewWall · Mere information