mari_gold_

Feedback on Floorplan

Marianne Goldman
7 år siden
We are going to be building on the side of a hill... to take advantage of the view we have decided to build straight out all on one level (pole home) then have provisions to build a rumpus/guest accom underneath at a later stage. Here is a plan hubby and I have come up with... any feedback would be greatly appreciated. First pic is the front half - 2nd back half We are trying to utilise every cm of space. It's a simple plan but hope to finish it off nicely.

(20) kommentarer

• oklouise
    7 år siden

how wide is the available space (after setback from side boundaries) and where is due north on the plan..i've attached a simple copy of your plan and have lots of suggestions awaiting the extra details

• PRO
    Q Design Services
    7 år siden
    As an Interior designer my initial thought is that there is a very long hallway to go down from what I presume is your front door beside the garage. Any guests will need to pass all your bedrooms and bathrooms before getting to your living areas which can be a problem with privacy. Hallways like this also may need special attention to natural lighting to avoid it feeling like an office corridor. However if it does work out to be the best plan for you, try to have a stunning focal point at the living room end to catch your eye when you come into the house.
  • Marianne Goldman
    Forfatter
    7 år siden
    OkLouise it faces east I've attached a pic of the view from the road side. This is why we've gone a straight hallway design so we walk straight out to the view. I did have reservations about privacy and bedrooms with guests coming over but I really didn't have much idea on how to overcome that. We didn't want to go wide across the block (20m frontage) as we think the further out we go we have the potential to gain a better view. Look forward to hearing your thoughts
  • Marianne Goldman
    Forfatter
    7 år siden