jiang_nina

Need opinions on what wall color should I put

Jiang Nina
10 år siden
I am a rookie, just bought this house n still can't figure out what kind of color is the wood, and most of all, what color should I put on d wall, or should I just paint the wood white?

Tks

(16) kommentarer

• Jiang Nina
    Forfatter
    10 år siden
    White?
  • Morten Storgaard
    10 år siden
    I would always go for white normally, but seems like you have a lot of light, so you could paint one wall another color!
  • cathrinel
    10 år siden
    Paint the walls beige/cream color, but leave the ceiling and all the trimmings white
  • PRO
    LDK for Home & Garden
    10 år siden
    What color is your floor tile?
  • Jiang Nina
    Forfatter
    10 år siden
    Thank u guys, The floor tiles are those old style small white with a bit dirty grey, I do want to paint all the trims n doors white and then put some colors on the wall. But I am overwhelmed by how many walls are there, need to come out with a series of colors to distinguish different function of the rooms, but still same theme, any suggestions? Ps, we do get a lot of lights here.
  • PRO
    LDK for Home & Garden
    10 år siden
    Your kitchen/eating area not only has light, but also different wall and ceiling planes. If you like a modern vibe why not try experimenting with different greys that have a brown undertone? Then accessorize with color. The tile grout can be altered.
  • PRO
    LDK for Home & Garden
    10 år siden
    Color is tricky and you have a lot of brown which is why I suggest a warm undertone. Try Sherwin Williams Curio Gray SW 0024. I suggest obtaining a 4 x 4 large, smooth white board-like material and paint it; then you can see the color in different areas at different times of the day. Much less expensive than painting and covering over samples on the wall!
  • PRO
    LDK for Home & Garden
    10 år siden