deandra_turley

What color should I paint my cedar hope chest?

Dee
10 år siden
I have a Lane cedar hope chest that my grandmother bought for me when I graduated high school. 16 years ago I loved the light feminine style. Now it goes with nothing in my house. I want to paint it. My bedroom furniture is black, kind of distressed. I'm leaning towards that but want opinions and other ideas. I love all the painted furniture people are doing. FYI our room is fairly neutral. Our comforter is gray, although I have a black/cream duvet (we just haven't been using it, it needs buttons replaced) sheets and curtains are like a golden yellow. Neutral walls/carpets. The last picture shows the pattern on my duvet.

(7) kommentarer

• Lesley In
    10 år siden
    I like it just the way it is! Move it to another room maybe?
  • Dee
    Forfatter
    10 år siden
    No. It doesn't go in any room. Thx though. Any other paint suggestions?
  • PRO
    Better Home Ideas, Inc.
    10 år siden
    Why don't you try blue with a hint of grey. I think it will give some accent to the room.
  • chayasufrin
    10 år siden
    Paint it black to match your bed but maybe add an upholstered pillow on top in the same color family as the curtains
  • PRO
    ZS Interior Design
    10 år siden
    Sidst ændret: {last_modified_time}10 år siden
    Hi Deandra! I would recommend painting the hope chest in the grey tones with a antiqued rubbed look.
    look at Annie Sloan website www.anniesloan.com