webuser_771489118

getting in front of clients...

Jeffrey Scott
4 år siden

Hi,

I'm relatively new to Houzz and wondered how to best get potential projects and catch the eye of clients?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

(3) kommentarer

• PRO
    Chris Cunningham
    4 år siden

Hey Jeffrey,

Welcome! I have found that creating ideabooks is a great way to showcase your style to potential clients (especially if you dont have too many projects) with the added bonus of complementing other people's work.

• Daisy England
    4 år siden

When we were on Houzz as a business we got several enquiries. All but one of them were time wasters. Sometimes I think that people just flick through your images and click for quotes. You ask them for more detailed information which never materialises. I deleted our profile. Overall we have recently far more productive enquires on our website Contact Us page and on Google and FB.

I do appreciate that every company is different but for us Houzz was a waste of time.

• PRO
    OnePlan
    4 år siden

Hi Jeffrey. Welcome to Houzz!
    We are all a friendly bunch in the advice threads ( most of the time !) ... the things that some people find irritating is meaningless posts that aren’t relevant to the original posters problem ie Q what colour should I paint my shed A we sell lovely radiators like these ten images ... not checking the date of a post before you reactivate it by posting on it ! (Saw one the other day from 2013 !!) but in the whole we try and help as many people as we can and have fun along the way !

Sponsored

Reload the page to not see this specific ad anymore

Danmark
Tilpas mine indstillinger ved hjælp af cookies