donaeec

Anyone have any experience w/Yardzen for landscape design? Opinions?

Donaee Reeve
3 år siden

Considering hiring Yardzen for landscape design around our house/flowerbed planning, etc. Has anyone had any experience working with them? Good, bad or indifferent? I would love to hear your experiences! We would ideally love to implement the plan ourselves w/some help from a professional landscape contractor (but when it comes to digging holes and putting plants in I'm pretty capable!) Thanks in advance!

(225) kommentarer

• PRO
    CEPLA
    2 år siden

I'm with Sarah. (previous comment) Local, accredited professionals is the key. Would you get a European car mechanic to work on your domestic? Would you get a Italian pizza chef to make Mississippi bbq? What does a California landscape designer know about humidity and deer in Georgia. I'm a landscape architect and been asked to perform designs all over the country (I design for HGTV and Netflix) and I either partner with a local landscape design (that knows their plants) or I don't do it.

Cost are real and budgets are real (I'm a bargain hunter myself) but so is an investment in landscape. If you cheap it out, it will show.

• Sarah Hollins
    2 år siden

I had to edit my previous comment since it was laden with typos due to my iphone "sticking" while typing. What I meant to say is this; There is an interesting phenomenon taking place in which you would need several skills to seem professional. You will need computer /tech savvy, horticultural knowledge, and design skills. I know that most people like the 3D renderings because it is hard to envision your space without them however, in my opinion, for the plant based designs they are a little inaccurate. Most show all the plants blooming at the same time etc.. All that said I would call your local garden centers and ask about local designers and go from there.

• Houzz-bruger-ID-87114699
    2 år siden