jmckay8

Need rug advice for open concept

jmckay8
10 år siden
We just moved to this house and it's my first time in an open concept home. Is it okay to mix rug types, ie. muted rug in one room, bold rug in another? Or since you can see them all at once, is it better to leave them all similar in intensity/color? I LOVE my LR rug, but not sure about the entry rug or what to do in DR. No rug in DR? Black rug in DR to match/complement entry rug? The other issue is my DR table is HUGE (I love it!!) but the room is small-ish. An 8x11 will work but will be pushing it as far as having the end chairs stay on the rug while someone is sitting in them. If I go with 9x12, it will fit but the room is only 11x13. Any advice about any of the above is appreciated!!

(24) kommentarer

• jmckay8
    Forfatter
    10 år siden
    and any other comments are welcome too. I need LOTS of direction here. Be brutal! ;)
  • 2taniya
    10 år siden