cocoa_chanel12

Please help! Need curb appeal.

Chris B
10 år siden
Hello, this is my first time posting here. We recently purchased our home in June. We've been diligently working on the interior, and now I'm starting to think about the exterior for 2014. I am looking for suggestions on some budget-friendly ways to enhance our curb appeal. We live in a somewhat laid back HOA but the colors can't be crazy. Also, the garage door is pretty basic, painted the same color as the stucco. We live in a suburb of Phoenix, and I don't have a green thumb, but I managed to overseed our tiny patch of grass for the winter with success.

Thanks in advance for your suggestions!

(9) kommentarer

• Maria Smith
    10 år siden
    What do you think about creating a path to the front door that curves out to the sidewalk, to the corner of the driveway and sidewalk? You could do it in brick, remove the hedge so the brick on the house and the front porch show. Removing the hedge and putting in drought tolerant flowering in its place and along both sides of the path would unify the look. Then paint to compliment brickwork. Pop a few of those plants, maybe in threes in the rock garden as well. Matching brick overlay at the base of the two columns would substantiate/ground the columns. New front door, maybe something in a heavy rustic wood would be nice too. The tile roof needs elements beneath it to visually carry it. When it is done you could put some chairs and a table on the porch to really make it inviting. Super curious to see what others think, really a diamond in the rough!
  • Chris B
    Forfatter
    10 år siden
    Hi Maria, I really like your suggestions. I'm so glad someone else thinks the hedge needs to go. Any ideas on paint colors? I'm not sure because of the colors in the tile roof, but I'm not a fan of the blue/gray trim color.
  • Maria Smith
    10 år siden